Skip to content

I heart pipping!

January 29, 2013

A friend is having a baby Friday and I just finished this project for her her sweet little bundle.  I love finished projects and friends having babies so I can sew for them.

A couple weeks ago her sewing machine began giving her fits and long story short, I’m made her bumper pads.   She’d purchased a kit, which made the project pretty slick, and choose to use ribbon rather than make her own ties, another great time saver!  She had extra fabric so I asked if I could use it to make pipping.  I LOVE pipping.  It is not a time saver, but it is a little detail that totally elevates a project.

And in her words, “they are tearfully beautiful!”  Success!

130129_269204

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 9:48 am

    Love the piping and your cute spelling too!

Leave a Reply

