Skip to content

Zippered Pouch for Washi Tape

January 8, 2013

I made a second boxed zipper pouch today.  And it was just as easy as the first one.  This time I tried a few of the modifications I suggested after making green & cherry pouch.  I lengthened my starting rectangle of fabric to 12 inches, making the finished length closer to 10 inches (those are 12 inch tiles).  I did fused two fabrics together using Wonderunder to create a stiffer fabric so the pouch would hold it’s shape better and that worked beautifully.

130108_135659

 

My niece turns 9 soon and her mother suggested that she might enjoy some washi tape to play with.  It turns out these pouches are the perfect size for storing rolls of washi tape, so the handmade element of her gift is now complete.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

