Skip to content

Future Fathers

June 18, 2012

{Crome and WordPress have been fighting recently, consequentlly this post got hung up yesterday – literally and figuratively.  Thanks to iE, I’m able to post this today – just travel back in time a bit so it still seems relevant, K?  Thanks!}

Recently, I saw a quote I believe has a tie into Father’s Day.  It’s from, who I can only assume is a Christian motivational speaker, Matt Chandler.  I am not familiar with him at all, but his message here made me very grateful for the men in my life.

“Can I say something to young ladies here? … Your husband, whoever he is, will have an unbelievable amount of influence over your sons and daughters in regards to spiritual things.  If you want your children to love Jesus deeply, hold out for a man that is Godly.  I am well aware that Godly men are rare.  Lots of neat Christian boys, not a lot of Godly men. … Don’t settle, because it’s better you be lonely now than married and lonely later.  … It’s better that you be lonely now, than for you to get married to a man that will teach your kids everything but the way of Jesus.”

I am grateful my father is a Godly man, and that he helped raise my brothers to be Godly men.  I am equally grateful that my husband was raised to be a Godly man.

 

On a much less serious note, here are some fun handmade items for our future fathers to enjoy – a little bit of everything don’t you think?

Image

Balloon Buddy (fabric balloon cover) by kidsloveletters
Dinosaur T-Rex T-shirt by Westmama
Fire Truck Personalized Wall Art by babychickdesigns
Custom Boys Knight Costume by VintageDuck
Boutique Burp Cloth set of 3 by MomNMiaQuilts
Toddler Boy Bow Ties by kdpdesigns
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

