Skip to content

Spreading some ♥ LOVE ♥

February 14, 2012

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

I’m happy with my simple packaging for the kids candy cane Valentines this year.  Simple 3×5 bags, with red cardstock cut to 3×4 cut from 12×12 sheets, embellished with a 1/2″ strip of valentine paper glued to the lower top  third.  Quick, simple and great presentation.  Love it!

 

This year I got out and delivered a few little gifts to some special women whom I adore.  Some I know some better than others, but I wanted all to know they are special and feel remembered on this day of love and friendship.  I loved this little honey bear idea that I found on pinterest.  I included a loaf of my mothers homemade whole wheat bread with each little honey bear.  I loved how this was a healthy sweet take on Valentine’s Day … an everyday staple that will get consumed, but also enjoyed.  Homemade bread and honey is a simple luxury in my world, and hopefully it is for them too.

My bread recipe only makes 3 loaves and I had a fourth friend in need of a special drop off.   I love making care packages … I love collecting little things and cramming as much as I possibly can into the space I have.  So when I saw this idea, {Everything} In a Jar, I took the idea and ran with it, cramming as much as I possibly could into one quart jar.  The “lid” is a circle of paper, giving me just enough extra room so everything fit … that and I couldn’t find my large lids.


One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2012 3:58 pm

    the candy cane hearts are absolutely adorable! Such a great idea!

Leave a Reply

