Skip to content

Middle School Store

December 20, 2011
tags:

The middle school is hosting a store for the kids to spend their reward/good behavior bucks.  They’ve been asking for donations the kids can buy not only for themselves, but also give as gifts.  A friend gave me some free make-up samples and promotional t-shirts to pass along and I stitched up some tissue cozies and super hero masks – thinking both would make fun gifts for the kids to give mom’s and younger siblings.  I was pleasantly surprise and a bit relieved that everything sold quickly!

I’ve decided a tissue cozy will be my gift to each of the preschoolers teachers, with a little note “We ‘Tissue’ a Merry Christmas and a Cozy New Year.”  I hope that isn’t too corny.  The elementary school teachers are getting classroom supplies.  School budgets are so tight, and I’ve been around long enough to know stuff they can use in the classroom is the most appreciated.

The middle school will do their store again in the spring.  I’m going to give donating handmade items a try again, but gear them more toward the students.  We made school spirit head bands for the 6th grader and her friends to wear during spirit week back in November and she got lots of complements on them.  I think if I have them in both the middle school and high school colors they will sell.   We’ll see.  Thankfully we’ve got a couple months before I need to think about that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

