Skip to content

Week 6:: Cinderella

September 5, 2011

Camera: Nikon D7000
Aperture: f/4.2
Shutter Speed: 1/80
Focal Length: 35mm
Lens: 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6

This week we were challenged to photograph our subject from a low angle.  Saturday I found myself reorganizing linen closets and dejunking bathroom drawers — when was the last time you threw out expired medications?  WOW!  One step into my children’s bathroom and it was clear, fresh towels and a quick wipe down of the sink was not going to cut it.  The preschooler really wanted to help and there was no convincing her otherwise.  So while I scrubbed the floor and toilet, she cleaned the mirror.  Scrubbing the floors and keeping a careful watch of my little one walking back and forth on the bathroom counter was just the perspective I needed to capture this weeks picture.

Here’s where you can find other photo’s taken for the challenge – A Step in the Journey.

 

I’ve kept up with my personal photography challenge … keeping my camera in MANUAL mode.  I want to say that it’s been great, and I haven’t missed AUTO at all, but that would be a lie.  In truth, it’s been a lesson in extreme patience and I miss AUTO terribly.  I am no where near the speed and accuracy I need to be to capture the pictures I want of my never hold still children.  But I am sticking with it and making do with the slightly-off pictures I take and trying to let go of twinge of sadness when I miss shot or ruin it by under or over exposing it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2011 8:11 pm

    Love this! At this age, they still take joy in being a “helper”!
    Great shot!
    Thank you for stopping by my place!
    Kerry at housetalkn.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

