Skip to content

ConKerr Cancer

September 15, 2010

September is pediatric cancer month, and when I caught wind of the current Craft Hope project to benefit ConKerr Cancer, an organization started in 2008 dedicated to putting smiles on the faces of terminally ill children through the gift of a bright, fun, cheery handmade pillowcase, I couldn’t not participate.

In the two years ConKerr Cancer has been in place, two dear friends have lost children to terminal cancer.  So this month, in their memory, I will be making pillowcases that will be delivered by a ConKerr Cancer rep, to the hospital that treated and cared for my sweet friends little ones.

So this week on the cutting table and sewing machine are these fun fabrics … ready to be made up into pillowcases.

It’s been a great chance to use some of the licensed prints kids love!  Also planned are Cars and cowboys for the boys, and bold florals for the girls.  My goal is to make 10 pillowcases to donate.

SPECIAL BOGO BONUS on PILLOWCASES through September 30th!!

Buy a pillowcase from my shop, between now and September 30th, and I will make an additional pillowcase to donate to ConKerr Cancer.  So visit my shop and purchase a pillowcase for a child you love and cherish!

I have more pillowcases to list – it just needs to stop raining long enough for me to photograph them!  So if you don’t see the theme you’re looking for, just contact me via Etsy and I’ll do my best to get you what you need.

Leave a Reply

